Program Information

The NC Fusion U23 WPSL Program and u21 WPSL Program is a summer program for the top level college and youth player:

Eligible Participants: U16 to College Players

Training Program: All players in the program have access to the training throughout the summer. It is a comprehensive training program designed to keep players fit, sharp, and in top form in preparation for their upcoming Collegiate or Club season.

U23 WPSL First Team Matches: From the training program, the WPSL staff will select the top 18 players (16 Players + 2 Goalkeepers) for participation in each Match. Match rosters may change from match to match. 

U21 WPSL Team Matches: On match days where a u21 Game takes place, the WPSL staff will select the next 18 players from the training program (16 Players + 2 Goalkeepers) for participation in the match. Match rosters may change from game to game. 

*First Team/u21 Team Matches are not guaranteed for all players in the training program and is based on player performance.

Gear: All players in the training program will receive two training tops. 

Duration: May – July

Cost for the Training Program: $350

Additional Details:

  • Sessions run by WPSL Staff and some College Coaches
  • Goalkeeper Training 
  • Training: 2x-3x per week
  • Training will be based off of the WPSL training philosophy and game model
  • Technical, tactical, and physical training will be provided in preparation for the Fall Season
  • Players will be involved in simulated game settings at every session.
  • Players will have intrasquad scrimmages to maintain match fitness throughout the summer

Previous College Programs Represented:
San Diego State – Anna Toohey
UNC Chapel Hill – Isabel Cox 
UNC Chapel Hill – Madi Pry
Wake Forest – Sophie Faircloth
Wake Forest – Madison Howard
UNC Greensboro – Ashley Avelino
UNC Greensboro – Caroline Woods
UNC Greensboro – Rachel Rouse
UNC Greensboro – Natalie Sabiston
Western Carolina – Payton Creed
Western Carolina – Mackenzie Wright
Queen’s University – Logan Farrelly
NC State – Sandra Geiselhart
Virginia Tech – Jordan Hemmen
Maryland University – Keyera Wynn
Louisville – Olivia Pratapas
UNC Wilmington – Kara Mills
UNC Wilmington – Madison Henry
UNC Wilmington – Hayley Magnussen
Appalachian State – Sarah Widderich
East Carolina – Erin Blevins
University of Richmond – Taylor Coleman
Davidson University – Keeley Copper
Florida International University – Chloe Theriault
Charleston Southern – Lilly Walker
Liberty – Avery Belk
Belmont Abbey – Rebecca Morrison
Swarthmore – Jacinta Fernandes-Brough
Mount Olive University – Justiss Hunter

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.